Committees

Back to About ICAAP

Illinois Chapter, American Academy of Pediatrics

 

Committees undertake projects in education, publication, advocacy, and in other areas of  child healthcare, well-being and safety.

If you’re interested in serving on a committee you may contact the Chair. If you are interested in leadership opportunities on grant funded projects please fill out this form. Committees are open to Chapter members only.

 

 

Committee Chairs

Breastfeeding

Krystal Revai, MD, MPH, FAAP

Chicago

ksodaitis@att.net

 

Malika Shah, MD, FAAP

Chicago

m-shah@northwestern.edu

 

Child Abuse and Neglect

Veena Ramaiah, MD, FAAP

Chicago

vramaiah@peds.bsd.uchicago.edu

 

Kathy Swafford, MD, FAAP

kswafford@siumed.edu

 

Child Development

Mary Dobbins, MD, FAAP

Springfield

mdobbins@siumed.edu

 

Cesar Ochoa, MD, FAAP

Chicago

Cesar_ochoa-lubinoff@rush.edu

 

Children with Chronic Illness & Disabilities

Teresa Nam, MD, FAAP

teresa.nam@luhs.org

 

CME and Quality Improvement

Karen Judy, MD, FAAP

Urbana

karenjfoley@gmail.com

 

Educational Conference

Wayne Franklin, MD, MPH, MMM, FAAP

Chicago

wayne.franklin@lumc.edu

 

Fetus & Newborn

Dennis Crouse, MD, PhD, FAAP Chicago

denniscrouse9@gmail.com

 

Government Affairs

Edward Pont, MD, FAAP

Oak Park

edpont122@gmail.com

 

Hospital Medicine

James Antoon, MD, FAAP

Chicago

 

Illinois Pediatrician Newsletter Kimberly Glow, MD, FAAP

Urbana

drkim@comcast.net

 

Immunization

Craig Batterman, MD, FAAP

Springfield

cbatterman@siumed.edu

 

Injury Prevention

Poj Lysouvakon, MD

Chicago

 

Nutrition, Physical Activity and Wellness

OPEN

 

Reach Out and Read of Illinois Mariana Glusman, MD, FAAP

Chicago

mglusman@luriechildrens.org

 

Refugee and Immigrant Child Health Initiative (RICHI)

Minal Giri, MD, FAAP

Melrose Park

Minal.giri@gmail.com

 

School Health

Cynthia Mears, DO, FAAP

Oak Park

Cynthia.Mears@advocatehealth.com

 

Sports Medicine

Holly J. Benjamin, MD, FACSM, FAAP

Chicago

hbenjami@peds.bsd.uchicago.edu

 

Jeffrey Mjaanes, MD, FAAP

Chicago

Jeffrey_M_Mjaanes@rush.edu