ICAAP Leadership

Back to About ICAAP

Illinois Chapter, American Academy of Pediatrics

The Illinois Chapter, American Academy of Pediatrics is led by a dedicated group of pediatricians who volunteer their service to improve pediatric care in Illinois.  ICAAP leadership includes five chapter officers, six elected members, and one appointed executive committee member representing an academic medical center.  These 12 members are called the Executive Committee and they serve as the ICAAP board of directors.

2012 – 2014 ICAAP Executive Committee

The Executive Committee of the Illinois Chapter, American Academy of Pediatrics are volunteers chosen by their peers to serve the statewide association of Illinois pediatricians.

ICAAP Officers

President, 2012-2014

Kay L. Saving, MD, FAAP
Peoria, IL

President-Elect, 2012-2014

Barbara Bayldon, MD, FAAP
Chicago, IL

Secretary, 2012-2014

Alison S. Tothy, MD, FAAP
Chicago, IL

Treasurer, 2012-2014 (second term)

Todd Ochs, MD, FAAP
Chicago, IL

Past President

Dennis L. Vickers, MD, MPH, FAAP
Chicago, IL

ICAAP Executive Committee Members

Leslie Cordes, MD, FAAP, Glenview, IL (2010-2014, first term)

Mariana Glusman, MD, FAAP, Chicago IL (2010-2014, first term)

Daniel Johnson, MD, FAAP, Chicago IL (2012-2016, first term)

Alan Rosenblatt, MD, FAAP, Chicago, IL (2010-2014, first term)

Beth Volin, MD, FAAP, Chicago, IL (2012-2016, second term)

Karen Walker, MD, FAAP, Oak Park, IL (2012-2016, second term)

ICAAP Executive Committee Academic Center Liaison

Pedro De Alarcon, MD, FAAP, Peoria, IL (2012-2014)

ICAAP Nominating Committee

Irwin Benuck, MD, PhD, FAAP, Chicago IL (2012-2016)

Sherald Leonard, MD, FAAP, Chicago, IL (2012-2016)

Judy Neafsey, MD, FAAP, Chicago, IL (2010-2014)

Ed Pont, MD, FAAP, Elmhurst, IL (2010-2014)



Illinois Chapter, American Academy of Pediatrics
1400 W. Hubbard, Suite 100
Chicago, IL 60642-8195
Voice 312/733-1026
Fax 312/733-1791