Get Involved with ICAAP

Membership and Support

ICAAP gains its strength from membership and membership dues have always provided the foundation for our activities. Any person (physicians, dentists, nurses, allied health professionals, and non-health professionals) interested in the health of Illinois' children are invited to join ICAAP. Your membership helps ICAAP to provide the community outreach needed for immunizations, medical homes, oral health, obesity prevention, housing, adolescent health, child abuse and neglect, childhood literacy, and more! Pediatricians, Pediatric Sub-specialists and Pediatric Dentists in all stages of training are invited to join ICAAP and are also encouraged to join the national American Academy of Pediatrics (AAP).

Chapter Committees

Committees undertake projects in education, publication, advocacy, and in other areas of child healthcare, well-being and safety. Please see below for more information about active ICAAP committees.

 

Not a member of the AAP? You can still join ICAAP as a Chapter Affiliate member! Any person who is not a member of the national AAP but demonstrates an interest in the health care of children may join ICAAP as an affiliate member.

Membership Dues

Membership Level Information Price
Fellow Membership Fellow, Honorary Fellow or Specialty Fellow of the AAP Fellow members may serve on committees, vote and hold elective office. $195 for 1 year
Candidate Fellow Membership Candidate Fellow of the AAP May serve on committees but not vote or hold elective office. $195
Associate Membership Pediatric dentists who are Associate Members of the AAP Associate members may serve on committees, vote and hold office. $195
Emeritus/Retired Membership Must be an emeritus or retired member of the AAP Emeritus and Retired members may vote and serve on committees but not hold elective office. $150
Chapter Only Membership Those with an interest in ICAAP who are not AAP members may join as affiliates Chapter Affiliates may serve on committees but may not vote or hold elective office.
Physician Affiliate Membership Physicians who are not members of AAP $195 for 1 year
Allied Health Affiliate Membership All healthcare professionals (Nurse Practitioners, Physician Assistants, Nurses, etc.) $195 for 1 year

Chapter Committees

ABC Conference Planning Committee
Chair: Edith Chernoff, MD, FAAP
Staff: Cindy Ogrin - corgin@illinoisaap.com

Annual Educational Conference Planning Committee
Chair: Wayne Franklin, MD, MMM, FAAP
Staff: Olyvia Phillips - ophillips@illinois.com

Committee on Children with Chronic Illnesses and Disabilities
Chair: Teresa Nam, MD, FAAP
Staff: Kathy Sanabria - ksanabria@illinoisaap.com

Committee on CME and QI
Chair: Karen Judy, MD, FAAP
Staff: Kathy Sanabria - ksanabria@illinoisaap.com

Committee on Government Affairs
Chair: Eddie Pont, MD, FAAP
Staff: Jennie Pinkwater - jpinkwater@illinoisaap.com

Committee on Immunizations
Chair: Craig Batterman, MD, FAAP
Staff: Anne Wong- awong@illinoisaap.com

Committee on Injury, Violence, and Poison Prevention
Chair: Poj Lysouvakon, MD, FAAP
Staff: Jennie Pinkwater - jpinkwater@illinoisaap.com

Committee on School Health
Chair: Cindy Mears, MD, FAAP
Staff: Jennie Pinkwater - jpinkwater@illinoisaap.com

Membership Committee
Chair: Mariana Glusman, MD, FAAP
Staff: Cindy Ogrin - cogrin@illinoisaap.com

Refugee and Immigrant Child Health Initiative
Chair: Minal Giri, MD, FAAP
Staff: Mary Elsner - melsner@illinoisaap.comĀ