Take your Membership Further with ICAAP Committees

ICAAP's Member Committees are key to ensuring the voices of pediatricians in Illinois are leading on the critical issues that are facing clinics and patients across the state. Our committees undertake projects in education, publication, advocacy, and in other areas of child healthcare, well-being and safety.

Please see below for a current roster of active ICAAP committees and reach out to us if you're interested in learning about the process to join a committee:

Chapter Committees

Committee on Breastfeeding
Co-Chairs: Krystal Revai, MD, MPH, FAAP, FABM & Cindy Rubin, MD, IBCLC, FAAP

Committee on Children with Chronic Illnesses and Disabilities
Chair: Edith Chernoff, MD, FAAP 

Committee on Child Abuse and Neglect
Co-Chairs: Veena Ramaiah, MD, FAAP and Kathy Swafford, MD, FAAP

Committee on CME and QI
Chair: Joseph Hageman, MD, FAAP 

Committee on Early Childhood
Co-Chairs: Mark Minier, MD, and Reshma Shah, MD, MPH, FAAP

Educational Conferences Planning Committee 
Co-Chairs:  Deanna Behrens, MD, FAAP and Karen Lui, MD, FAAP 

Committee on Government Affairs
Chair: Eddie Pont, MD, FAAP

Committee on Immunizations
Chair: Craig Batterman, MD, FAAP

Committee on Injury, Violence, and Poison Prevention
Chair: Poj Lysouvakon, MD, FAAP

Committee on Pediatric Mental Health
Chair: Mary Dobbins, MD, FAAP

Committee on School Health
Chair: Cindy Mears, MD, FAAP

Reach Out & Read Illinois 
Chair: Mariana Glusman, MD, FAAP

Refugee and Immigrant Child Health Initiative
Chair: Minal Giri, MD, FAAP


Become a Member to Join a Committee!

If you are interested in the work of our committees and want to join or learn more, the first step is to become an ICAAP Member! Learn more about membership options and join today.